Change

Perish_Song's Moderator Application

Discussion in 'Mod Applications' started by PerishSong, Nov 24, 2017.

1. PerishSong

PerishSong Deku Scrub

Hi there!

My name is Stephanie, and even though I've been apart of this server for a short time; I really love the community and people! It's been a great month, and I've love to be able to help further with the server.

Your minecraft username: Perish_Song
    Time Zone (GMT+?):GMT-6
    Why do you want to be a mod: I would love to be able to help further the success of this server; and enjoy working with players. I've never really enjoyed when moderators aren't hands-on; and would love to be one of the ones that people feel comfortable going to if they need advice or help on a situation! I've been an Admin and am currently a Moderator on a server prior to this, and really feel as if I can bring an extra bit to the table.

Do you have a good understanding of the commands a mod uses:
    Yes, actually! I have a fairly good grasp on them.

/co i - Goes into inspect mode- You can use this to check logs on blocks, animal and/or player interactions. It's very useful for determining the source of grief. It also lists the name of, and the time the block was interacted with.

/co rb username r: t: -Rolls back what that specific user did to that location, but shouldn't be used for natural formations such as desert temples, etc. Sometimes it can mess up the generation! For those it's better to assist the player in a rebuild if they've decided to call that home. (I always type the r first because forgetting radius can result in super catastrophic results, lol!)

/tempban [username] [time] - This temporarily bans a player for the time listed, I'm unsure if ya'll have a punishments page- but I'm assuming you'd put a reason after this?