Change

Charles' third mod app

Discussion in 'Mod Applications' started by Charles the Uzi, Feb 19, 2018.

1. Charles the Uzi

Charles the Uzi Hylian Citizen

I made a new one because this one is different from my old one. Enjoy!

My Minecraft username: Yung__Charles (I have also gone as cdthenarwhal and uzi_official)

Time zone: GMT-6

Why do I want to be a mod?: I would like to be a mod because I have come to love the server known as ZeldaCraft. I had a rocky start, but I have come to be great with most of the players and staff alike. Most of the time I like to give out free diamond gear to inexperienced players. I’m a junior instructor at my local martial arts academy, and I have come to work well with people. I am also in Beta club and enjoy doing service projects to better my small community that I live in. I have a problem with hackers and feel like they ruin the experience for other players. They also set a really bad example for new players. I also know I’ve only been on the server for around 5 months now, but I have made great relationships with most people so I won’t let that weigh me down. I was gonna leave, but I am hoping if I get mod, I can help the server out in the long run.

Do you have a good understanding of the commands a mod uses: I have looked a quite a few successful and unsuccessful mod apps to make sure I had a really good understanding of most if not all the commands a moderator can use:

Coreprotect:

/co help will display the commands of Coreprotect

/co rollback rolls back old data. Next part makes it specific on what needs to be rolled back

u: (insert player username) this ensures that only that players blocks are removed to avoid chaos by deleting too much

t: (insert amount of time) how long ago the items need to be rolled back

r: (insert radius of blocks) makes sure only blocks in the specified area

a: (insert an action) This can be used to check a multitude of things such as chat logs, mobs killed, logins logouts, etc.